

### Supporting Local Councils in Leicestershire & Rutland

# Minutes of the Fifth Annual General Meeting of LRALC Ltd held on Wednesday 15<sup>th</sup> November 2023 at 4.00pm at Mountsorrel Memorial Centre, 105 Leicester Road, Mountsorrel, Leics, LE12 7DB.

Present: 32 voting representatives from Town and Parish Councils in Leicestershire and Rutland (Appendix 1).

Officers: Jake Atkinson (Chief Executive) and John Kilcoyne (Deputy Chief Executive).

**Apologies:** Apologies were received from Mary Sherwin, Kiran Chaggar, Cllr Bullivant from Witherley PC, Cllr Jeeves from Whetstone PC and Shepshed TC, Thurcaston & Cropston PC, Markfield PC, Burton on the Wolds, Cotes & Prestwold PC and Braunstone TC.

#### AGM 01:23 Welcome

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the AGM.

#### AGM 02:23 Minutes of LRALC 2022 AGM

The AGM received the minutes of the LRALC 2022 AGM held on 17<sup>th</sup> September 2022.

**Resolved:** The minutes of the LRALC 2022 AGM were accepted and approved.

#### AGM 03:23 LRALC Annual Report for the year ending 31st March 2023

The Annual Report of LRALC was presented to the AGM.

**Resolved:** The Annual Report be accepted and approved.

#### AGM 04:23 Financial Statements to the year ending 31st March 2023

**Resolved**: The Financial Statements to the year ending 31<sup>st</sup> March 2023 were accepted and approved.

## AGM 05:23 Nominations of persons to be appointed to the Board of Directors for a three-year term Clauses 19(4) and 19(6) of LRALC's Articles of Association state:

At every annual general meeting one third of the elected places for directors must be vacated, those directors serving longest since last elected being the ones to stand down. When there are directors of equal length of service since last elected those directors to stand down will be drawn by lot.

At every annual general meeting any directors who have been appointed by the directors since the last annual general meeting must retire from office and may offer themselves for election as an elected director or appointment as a selected director.

Cllrs Jackson and Simpson due to retire in 2023, had confirmed that they wished to present themselves for reelection. Cllr Glyn McAllister also presented himself for appointment as an elected Director.



## Supporting Local Councils in Leicestershire & Rutland

**Resolved:** votes were taken for each candidate and all candidates were elected by majority vote to the Board of Directors.

#### The Chairman closed the meeting at 6.25pm

#### Appendix 1

Council name	Name of AGM voting representative
Anstey Parish Council	Glyn McAllister
Ashby de la Zouch Town Council	Chris Smith
Birstall Parish Council	Cllr Robert Vincent
Blaby Parish Council	Cllr Mr Marcus Wareham
Broughton Astley Parish Council	Cllr Robert Gahan
Burbage Parish Council	Cllr Paul Williams
Charley Parish Council	Emma Andrews
Coleorton Parish Council	Ann Stafford
Desford Parish Council	Pat Crane
Earl Shilton Town Council	Cllr Richard Allen
Frisby on the Wreake Parish Council	Jonathan ball
Glen Parva Parish Council	Stan Sidorowicz
Grimston, Saxelbye & Shoby Parish Council	Rosie Petty
Groby Parish Council	Cllr Carol Lincoln
Hoby with Rotherby Parish Council	Stuart Robinson
Lockington-Hemington Parish Council	Mike McIntyre
Lutterworth Town Council	Tony Hirons
Mountsorrel Parish Council	Megan Pirt
Newtown Linford Parish Council	Sue Pritchard
Oakthorpe Donisthorpe & Acresford Parish Council	Mick Warren
Quorn Parish Council	Carolyn Thornborow
Scalford Parish Council	Sarah Lambert
Scraptoft Parish Council	Gillian Graham
Sharnford Parish Council	Cllr Mike Shirley
Somerby Parish Council	Bernard Pentecost
South Luffenham Parish Council	Lawrence Webster
Stoney Stanton Parish Council	Roz Ward
Swannington Parish Council	Caroline Mursell
Syston Town Council	Cllr Ian Hayes
Thurlaston Parish Council	Ms Roni Tinsley
Tilton on the Hill & Halstead Parish Council	Cllr Jack Crankshaw
Waltham on the Wolds & Thorpe Arnold Parish Council	Nancy Denny